Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


The Microblog allows you to delete your microposts. Furthermore, you can copy a direct link to a specific Microblog thread.

Delete a micropost

As a regular user, you can delete your own microposts.

To do this, click on the  button when viewing a post, then click on the Remove button.

Confluence admins and space admins can also delete other users' microposts.

There is one rule to deleting posts:


Only the last post of a conversation can be deleted at any given time. The idea behind this rule is to prevent anyone from distorting the meaning of a post by changing its context.

If you want to remove a whole thread, you'll have to do so one post/comment at a time.



Copy a direct link to a Microblog post

You can copy a direct link to a specific post. When someone clicks on the direct link, a page with this specific Microblog thread will load.

To copy the link, click on the  button, then click on the Copy link button.