E-mail notifications are sent ahead of the blog post's approval.
Currently, if a user subscribed to notifications for all blog posts, the e-mails are being sent the moment a blog post is created. Normally they should be sent only after a blog post has been approved (provided that an approval workflow is being used).
Notifications are sent before a post is published.
If a blog post is scheduled, under certain conditions notifications will be sent before the scheduled time has arrived. This behavior occurs, if a user has watched all blogs or is following the creator and in addition has writing permissions to the news space.
Other known issues
Description of the Issue
Brikit Theme - loss of metadata
When Linchpin Enterprise News is used in combination with Brikit Theme, saving a blog post results in lost metadata (teaser settings, publish time etc.) of the blog post.
NoEmailStorm - missing buttons
When Linchpin Enterprise News is used in combination with NoEmailStorm, NoEmailStorm buttons won't be displayed while editing blog posts.
The blog post preview is broken for anonymous users.
Currently, the blog post preview doesn't display all elements for anonymous users.
Blog posts created via API do not enter approval workflow.
If a blog post is created via an API, e.g. by a third party app, in a workflow space, it is published immediately and does not enter the approval workflow. Blog post can only enter the approval workflow, if they are created with the editor.
Confluence's notification mail displays the last person who made changes to a blog post as its author.
If person A creates a blog post and submits it for approval, and person B fixes a typo (or changes anything else in the blog post) and then approves it, the mail that is sent out from Confluence displays person B as the author.
User mentions provide access to information ahead of the blog post's approval.
Currently, when a user is mentioned in a blog posts, they receive a mention immediately. This will happen even if the blog post has not been approved yet (provided that an approval workflow is being used). This way, the mention could leak information to this specific users.
Surprising but intentional behavior
When copying or moving published blog posts into other spaces, they enter the approval workflow for the target space again.
Otherwise, an enabled workflow could just be circumvented by creating/publishing news in another space and then moving it to a space reserved for important information. All news items are "published" only in the context of their respective space, and this status resets whenever moved into a space with enabled workflow.
Have you found another issue or do you have a stronger need to fix one of these issues? Tell us here.