Click on the "⋯" button next to the event's name to open a context menu.
Choose "Delete event". You will have to confirm your choice by clicking on "Delete" again to confirm the deletion.
This step cannot be undone. Once an event is deleted, you will have to create a new one if you want to "undo" the deletion.
Want to know how to create events? Click here!
Link to this page: https://seibert.biz/deleteevents