Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

REQUIRES ACTONIC'S "GDPR (DSGVO) AND SECURITY FOR CONFLUENCE" APP

Microblog 6.1 introduces compatibility with Actonic's GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Confluence app and allows you to anonymize users in the Microblog.

Requirements

To anonymize user data within the Microblog, you have to use the GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Confluence app developed by Actonic. Since version 6.1, the Microblog is compatible with said app.

You will need:


Make sure to read the documentation for Actonic's GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Confluence app to ensure that you configure it correctly.

  ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Which data can be anonymized?

If you're using the GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Confluence app, the Microblog will anonymize or delete the following user data as well.

Data that will be anonymized

  • The author of posts and replies
  • Edits
  • Likes

Data that will be deleted

  • The user's subscriptions
  • The user's selections

Data that can't be anonymized at this time

  • User mentions


The content of the user's posts will remain visible, so that you don't lose it once a user is deleted.

 ⠀⠀⠀

  ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

How it works

Using the "User anonymizer", you can replace some content of User A with User B. User B could/should be an anonymized dummy user.


In our example, we anonymized the user "Kathrin Holmes" using an empty dummy profile called "Admin deploy".



Configuration to ensure that everything, including likes, is anonymized

To make sure that the likes of a deleted user (among other content) are anonymized within the Microblog, you will have to take care at the "User anonymizer" configuration.


Navigate to Confluence administration → GDPR and Security → User anonymizer → Global changes.

Here, please make sure that those options are activated:

  • Clear Users profile data. All available fields will be cleared (works properly only with internal users)
  • Trigger anonymizing user event


If these two options are left unchecked, the likes of a deleted user will still be visible.


Don't forget to click on the Implement global changes button to save your configuration.








This page was last edited on 02/03/2022.