Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


The Linchpin User Profile installation won't destroy the old Confluence user profiles structure.

Synchronized profile fields

Confluence itself contains a couple of default profile fields. When you install Linchpin User Profiles, all values that exist in these default fields will be migrated to the respective Linchpin User Profiles fields.

As long as the Linchpin User Profiles app is activated, all profile field data is managed by it. Nevertheless, all changes to migrated fields will be kept in sync with the default Confluence fields. So if you need to disable or uninstall Linchpin User Profiles, the Confluence profile fields will still be up to date.


This content was last updated on 03/12/2020.

This content hasn't been updated in a while. That doesn't have to be a problem. Some of our pages live for years without becoming obsolete. Please click this link if you want us to update this page. Old content can be incorrect, misleading or outdated. Please get in contact with us via a form on this page, our live chat or via email with content@seibert-media.net if you are in doubt, have a question, suggestion, or want changes from us.