Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Profile Completion Assistant

Complete your profile

The content of user fields extends the information about you and can help others find persons and experts.

If you haven't completed all mandatory fields, and your administrator has enabled the Profile Completion Assistant, a dialogue will pop up.

The message can be skipped, but the overlay will appear on every login or page reload. If all required fields are filled the dialog will disappear and you can edit your settings as described above (Edit Profile)

If your admin has configured custom landing pages and your landing page has changed after saving, you will be redirected to the new landing page.

Enable the Profile Completion Assistant

To enable the Profile Completion Assistant you have to check the "Activate" box in your General Settings (Administration > Linchpin User Profiles > Profile Assistance). If activated, a user gets a notification box, if there are required fields which are not filled.


Set a user field to be required.

See which user fields are required

Set required field

If a user has not filled all required fields, he will get an overlay after a login or a page reload. The overlay shows every field that is required, independent if it is filled or not. Saving is only possible if all fields are filled. The user can skip the filling process, but is reminded on every page reload.

Profile Completion Assistant overlay

If a user has not filled all required fields, he will get an overlay after a login or a page reload. The overlay shows every field that is required, independent if it is filled or not. Saving is only possible if all fields are filled. The user can skip the filling process, but is reminded on every page reload.

If custom landing pages are configured and the landing page for the user has changed, the user is redirected to the new landing page.


  • No labels