Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Event creation wizard explained

Here you can find some additional information about event creation. Take a look at the table to understand what each individual detail means.

Detailed event creation overview


Event data / Event optionDescription
Event name / Event title

The name of your event. It will be displayed in event lists, event calendars and inside event cards (tile view).

Start date, end date

The date and time of your event. Start date defines when your event starts. End date defines when your event ends.

information (i) Hint: Your event can last for several days.


Format: YYYY-MM-DD, HH:MM (e.g. 2019-09-25, 08:30 – 2019-09-27, 10:30)

Location

The location of your event.

If you would like to provide additional information (e.g. a map or directions), please add such information to the event page, outside of the macro.

Space

Choose a Confluence space for your event. Your event will only be visible to users with read permissions in said space.

information (i) Hint: You can still insert this event into any page in any space.

ImageChoose a cover image for your event.
DescriptionProvide additional information here. What is your event about? Who is the target group?
Event pageHere you can provide a link to another Confluence page with more detailed information about the event. This field is not necessary.
CategoriesCategories allow users to narrow down their search. You can choose an available category from a dropdown list after you click on the input field. Those categories are provided by your system administrator.
Max. number of participantsDefines how many users will be able to participate in the event. For unlimited number of participants, enter "0" or leave the field blank.
Hide participant list

If you check this box, users won't be able to view the participants of an event.

Hide number of participants

If you check this box, users won't be able to see how many participants an event has.

Allow sign up

If activated, users will be able to sign up for the event.

If deactivated, users won't be able to sign up for the event.

Users are allowed to sign up / sign out themselves and other usersIf activated, users will be able to sign up / sign out themselves and other users and guests.
Users are only allowed to sign up / sign out themselvesIf activated, users will be able to sign up / sign out only themselves.