Set a title.
Explain why the terms are important to your users in the hint.
Then save your terms.
If you want the PDF to be rendered nicely use <p>-tags instead of <br />-tags to define a paragraph.
Define recipients for revocation notifications
Agreement log for user activities
The version history lets you see the actions users took (or didn't take) to previous terms and and review earlier version's of the terms' content. This is important to comply with the GDPR - this information must not be deleted.
You can filter the list based on the agreement 'states', and search for specific users.
See the result
Your users will see this when:
they log-in the first time, or
the terms have changed.
A user can view or revoke their agreement at any time. On revoking, they are logged out and can only use the system again if they agree to the terms.
To remove all plugin data you have to execute the following SQL commands after uninstall (written for PSQL)
DROP TABLE "AO_C952E1_DISCLAIMER";
DROP TABLE "AO_C952E1_REVOCATION_REC_GROUP";
DROP TABLE "AO_C952E1_REVOCATION_REC_USER";
DROP TABLE "AO_C952E1_USER_AGREEMENT";
DELETE FROM bandana WHERE bandanakey = 'net.seibertmedia.confluence.plugin.termsofuse-plugin:build';
DELETE FROM bandana WHERE bandanakey = 'AO_C952E1_#';