Child pages
  • Administration Guide 3.4 - Upgrading
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Upgrading from version 1.x to 2.x

Important general upgrade notes from version 1.x to 2.x

When upgrading the Microblogging plugin, a default topic will be created for each space that contains microposts. These topics will initially have the same name as the spaces they belong to.

All existing microposts will be migrated to these new default topics. Unfortunately, this can take quite some time (about half an hour for 1000 microposts).

The Confluence log will contain periodic log messages at the INFO log level during the upgrade. It is highly recommended to set the displayed log level to DEBUG for the package net.seibertmedia in Confluence before upgrading (see https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/DOC/Configuring+Logging).

While upgrading, the microblog will not be fully usable. We recommend installing the upgrade during off-peak hours and disabling the plugin during the upgrade process.

Upgrading from version 1.x, 2x. to 2.5

Important general upgrade notes from version 1.x, 2.x to 2.5

The last 500 microposts will be indicated - this may take some time. To see all microposts, the whole systems needs to be reindicated, which causes a downtime of Confluence

Upgrade to version 3.0

Important general upgrade notes to version 3.0

The last 500 microposts will be indicated - this may take some time. To see all microposts, the whole systems needs to be reindicated, which causes a downtime of Confluence

  • No labels